Gorsebrook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacPhee, Mark Principal mmacphee@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Abby Vice Principal abby.ferguson@hrce.ca
Daley, CarolAnn Administrative Assistant carolann.daley@hrce.ca
Finnbogason, Signe Guidance Councillor

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdallah-Khalil, Viviane EAL VAbdallah-Khalil@hrce.ca
Baker, Jill 801 Language Arts/ 803 ELA/ 801 & 802 Social Studies/ 701 & 8-9 Tech Ed jbaker@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Jean Claude 703 and 704 FLA/ Sciences Humaines/ MVS jeanclaude.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Daniel Gr 7-9 Band dburke@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Marcia 701 & 702/ 901 & 902 Math mmarian-burke@hrce.ca Website
Conrad, Nicole 7-9 Science (Eng)/ 9 HL NConrad@hrce.ca Website
Desormeau, Yan 801 & 802 Math/ 803 and 8/904 Sciences Humaines/ 901 & 902 Core French ydesormeau@hrce.ca Website
Earley, Helen Resource (50%) EarleyH@hrce.ca Website
Goold, Sonja 7-9 French Immersion Sciences/ 8-9 MVS sgoold@hrce.ca Website
Horton, Susan 701 & 702 Phys Ed/Social Studies/HL and 801/802 HL SHorton@hrce.ca
Jang, Moragh 703 & 704 Math/ 9 Citizenship/ 702 & 703 & 704 Tech Ed MJang@hrce.ca Website
Knubley, Rhonda Gr 7-9 Visual Arts/ 7-8 Core French rknubley@hrce.ca
MacCormack, Chris 703 and 704 Phys Ed/ 8-9 Phys Ed cmaccormack@hrce.ca
Mercer, Amy 803 & 8/904 & 903 Math Amercer@hrce.ca
Pillay, Sarita 803 & 8/904 & 903 FLA/ 703 & 704 ELA SPillay@hrce.ca
Rose, Basil 802 & 901 & 902 Language Arts/ 8/904 & 903 ELA Brose@hrce.ca Website
Stryniak, Sophie Gr 7-9 Strings sstryniak@hrce.ca
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Intervention Teacher UgursalZ@hrce.ca
Wallace, Jennifer Resource/ Learning Centre Jwallace@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Cail, Lisa 100 % EPA Lisa.Cail@hrce.ca
Gardiner, Rachael Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-237-2173 rgardiner@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McManus, Sara Library Support Specialist smcmanus@hrce.ca
Tolbart, Terrance Custodian (Evening) Terrance.Tolbart@hrce.ca