Gorsebrook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.
Our school phone number is 902-421-6758 and then enter the extension number to leave a message.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacPhee, Mark Principal ext. 5451001 MMacphee@hrce.ca
Fee, Patricia Vice Principal ext. 5451002 PFee@hrce.ca
Daley, CarolAnn Administrative Assistant ext. 5451000 Carolann.Daley@hrce.ca
Mallon, Mary School Counsellor

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Andrews , Erin English Additional Language (EAL) 7-9 ext. 5451105 AndrewsE@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Jean Claude Homeroom 705/ French Language Arts 704 & 705/ Mode de Vie 704/705/804/ Sciences Humaines 704 & 705 ext. 5451209 Jeanclaude.Boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Marcia Homeroom 902/Math 701 & 703 901 & 902 ext. 5451216 MMarian-Burke@hrce.ca
Chaulk, Andrew (Luke) Homeroom 801/English 801 & 802/Social Studies 801 & 802/Technology Education 701/702/703/704/705 ext. 5451215 AChaulk@hrce.ca Website
Condran, Kailey Homeroom 703/Math 701 & 802/ Healthy Living 703/901 & 902/Child Studies 901/902/903/904 ext. 5451205 KCondran@hrce.ca
Conrad, Nicole Homeroom 702/Science 701/702/703 801 & 802/ 901 & 902/ Food & Nutrition 801/802/803/804 ext. 5451207 NConrad@hrce.ca Website
Desormeau, Yan Homeroom 803/Math 803 & 804/ Core French 801 & 802/Social Studies 803 & 804 ext. 5451212 YDesormeau@hrce.ca Website
Donahoe , Chris Homeroom 701/English Language Arts 701/702/703/704 ext. 5451217 Christopher.Donahoe@hrce.ca
Gillis, Karen Visual Arts 7-9/ Exploring Music 7-9/Social Studies 701 ext. 5451202 Karen.Gillis@hrce.ca Website
Goold, Sonja Homeroom 903/7-9 French Immersion Sciences/Mode de Vie 803 /Textiles 701/702/703/704/705 ext. 5451218 SGoold@hrce.ca Website
Horton, Susan Physical Education 7-9 ext. 545105 SHorton@hrce.ca
Hughes , Stephanie Gr 7-9 Band ext. 5451201 SHughes@hrce.ca
Jang, Moragh Homeroom 704/Math 704 & 705/ Citizenship 903/ Tech Ed 8 & 9 ext. 5451210 MJang@hrce.ca
Jeffrey, Colin Gr 7-9 Strings Colin.Jeffery@hrce.ca
Kelley, Ben 50% Resource 7-9 902 421 6758 ext. 0 BKelley@hrce.ca
Lehwald, Keith Homeroom 904/Core French 701/702/703/901 & 902/Citizenship 901 & 902/Healthy Living 701/702/703/801/802 ext. 545122 Keith.Lehwald@hrce.ca
Mercer, Amy Homeroom 802/Math 802/ 903 & 904/ Mode De Vie 903 & 904 ext. 5451221 AMercer@hrce.ca
Pillay, Sarita Homeroom 804/French Language Arts 803 & 804 903 & 904 ext. 5451211 SPillay@hrce.ca
Rose, Basil Homeroom 901/English Language Arts 901/902/903/904 ext. 5451219 BRose@hrce.ca Website
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Intervention Teacher ext. 5451107 UgursalZ@hrce.ca
Wallace, Jennifer 50% Learning Centre/50% Resource 7-9 ext. 5451206 JWallace@hrce.ca Website
Were , Jamie 70% Physical Education 7-9 902 421 6758 ext. 0 JWere@hrce.ca
Wotton, Tyler English 705/904 Social Studies 702 & 703/ Citizenship 902/ Explore Music 8-9 ext. 5451105 Tyler.Wotton@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Elsahli, Darine SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902 225 0557 DElashli@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 Lynn.Macdonald@hrce.ca
Maley, Sadye Library Support Specialist ext. 5451220 Sadye.Maley@hrce.ca
Poitras, Renee Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 233 2479 Renee.Poitras@hrce.ca
Probert, Steaven Caretaker ext. 5451006 ProbertS@hrce.ca
Saei, Parisa 80% EPA
Stewart, Blake School Psychologist ext. 5451009 Blake.Stewart@hrce.ca
Tolbart, Terrance Custodian (Evening) ext. 5451006
Yang , Qin 50% EPA