Gorsebrook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.
Our school phone number is 902-421-6758 and then enter the extension number to leave a message.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacPhee, Mark Principal ext. 5451001 MMacphee@hrce.ca
Fee, Patricia Vice Principal ext. 5451002 PFee@hrce.ca
Daley, CarolAnn Administrative Assistant ext. 5451000 Carolann.Daley@hrce.ca
Trenholm , Chris Guidance Counsellor ext. 5451003 TrenholmC@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Abdallah-Khalil, Viviane EAL VAbdallah-Khalil@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Jean Claude 703 and 704 FLA/ Sciences Humaines/ MVS ext. 5451209 jeanclaude.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Daniel Gr 7-9 Band ext. 5451201 dburke@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Marcia 701 & 702/ 901 & 902 Math ext. 5451216 mmarian-burke@hrce.ca Website
Chaulk, Luke 801 Language Arts/ 803 ELA/ 801 & 802 Social Studies/ 701 & 8-9 Tech Ed ext. 5451215 AChaulk@hrce.ca
Conrad, Nicole 7-9 Science (Eng)/ 9 HL ext. 5451207 NConrad@hrce.ca Website
Desormeau, Yan 801 & 802 Math/ 803 and 8/904 Sciences Humaines/ 901 & 902 Core French ext. 5451212 ydesormeau@hrce.ca Website
Earley, Helen Resource (50%) EarleyH@hrce.ca Website
Emma Taylor - filling in, Sonja Goold - on leave 7-9 French Immersion Sciences/ 8-9 MVS ext. 5451218 Emma.Taylor@hrce.ca Website
Gillis, Karen 701 & 702 Language Arts/ 7-9 Exploring Music ext. 5451217 Karen.Gillis@hrce.ca
Horton, Susan 701 & 702 Phys Ed/Social Studies/HL and 801/802 HL ext. 5451222 SHorton@hrce.ca
Jang, Moragh 703 & 704 Math/ 9 Citizenship/ 702 & 703 & 704 Tech Ed ext. 5451210 MJang@hrce.ca Website
MacCormack, Chris 703 and 704 Phys Ed/ 8-9 Phys Ed ext. 5451005 cmaccormack@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Morgan Gr 7-9 Visual Arts/ 7-8 Core French ext. 5451202 Morgan.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Mercer, Amy 803 & 8/904 & 903 Math ext. 5451221 Amercer@hrce.ca
Pillay, Sarita 803 & 8/904 & 903 FLA/ 703 & 704 ELA ext. 5451211 SPillay@hrce.ca
Rose, Basil 802 & 901 & 902 Language Arts/ 8/904 & 903 ELA ext. 5451219 Brose@hrce.ca Website
Stryniak, Sophie Gr 7-9 Strings sstryniak@hrce.ca
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Intervention Teacher UgursalZ@hrce.ca
Wallace, Jennifer Resource/ Learning Centre ext. 5451206 Jwallace@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cail, Lisa 100 % EPA ext. 5451206 Lisa.Cail@hrce.ca
Carter, Emma School Psychologist ext. 5451009 Emma.Carter@hrce.ca
Hutt, Laura Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 456 5972 Lhutt@hrce.ca
Lee, Tory 80 % EPA 902 421 6758 Tory.Lee@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McConnell, Arissa Library Support Specialist ext. 5451220 Arissa.McConnell@hrce.ca
Probert, Steaven Caretaker ext. 5451006 proberts@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Tolbart, Terrance Custodian (Evening) ext. 5451006 Terrance.Tolbart@hrce.ca