Gorsebrook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.
Our school phone number is 902-421-6758 and then enter the extension number to leave a message.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boudreau, Jean Claude Homeroom 703/ French Language Arts 703 & 704/ Mode de Vie 703 & 704/ Sciences Humaines 703 & 704 ext. 5451209 jeanclaude.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Daniel Gr 7-9 Band ext. 5451201 dburke@hrce.ca Website
Chaulk, Luke Healthy Living 902/ English Language Arts 803 AChaulk@hrce.ca
Conrad, Nicole 701 Homeroom/ Science 801 & 802 901 & 902 / Social Studies 701 & 702/ Food & Nutrition 801 & 802 803 & 804 ext. 5451207 NConrad@hrce.ca Website
David MacDonald Sept 2021-Feb 2022, Jill Baker - On Leave Homeroom 801/ English Language Arts 801 & 802/ Social Studies 801 & 802/ Child Studies 901 &902 903 & 904/ Tech Ed 701 & 702 703 & 704 ext. 5451215 D.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Desormeau, Yan Homeroom 802/ Math 801 & 802 803/ Core French 801 & 802 ext. 5451212 ydesormeau@hrce.ca Website
Donahoe , Chris Homeroom 702/ English Language Arts 701 & 702 804 & 904/ Healthy Living 801 & 802/ Citizenship 901 ext. 5451217 Christopher.Donahoe@hrce.ca
Gillis, Karen Visual Arts 7-9/ Exploring Music 7-9/ English Language Arts 703 & 704 ext. 5451202 Karen.Gillis@hrce.ca
Goold, Sonja 7-9 French Immersion Sciences/ Art & Textiles 701 & 702 703 & 704 ext. 5451218 Sgoold@hrce.ca Website
Horton, Susan Physical Education 703 802 & 804 904/ Science 701 & 702/Healthy Living 701 & 702 ext. 5451205 SHorton@hrce.ca
Jang, Moragh Homeroom 704/ Math 703 & 704/ Citizenship 903/ Tech Ed 8 & 9 ext. 5451210 MJang@hrce.ca Website
Lehwald, Keith Homeroom 804/ Core French 701 & 702 901 & 902/ Sciences Humaines 803 & 804/ Mode de Vie 803 & 804/Citizenship 902 ext. 545122 Keith.Lehwald@hrce.ca
MacCormack, Chris 7-9 Physical Education ext. 5451005 cmaccormack@hrce.ca
Marcia Burke on leave , Kailey Condran Sept 2021-Feb 2022 Homeroom 901 Math 701 & 702/ 901 & 902 ext. 5451216 KCondran@hrce.ca
Mercer, Amy Homeroom 903/ Math 804 903 & 904/ Mode De Vie 903 & 904 ext. 5451221 Amercer@hrce.ca
Peters, Robyn English Additional Language (EAL) 7-9 ext. 5451105 RPeters@hrce.ca
Pillay, Sarita Homeroom 803/ French Language Arts 803 &804 903 & 904 ext. 5451211 SPillay@hrce.ca
Rose, Basil 902 Homeroom/ English Language Arts 901 & 902 904/ Exploring Music 8 & 9 ext. 5451219 Brose@hrce.ca Website
Stryniak, Sophie Gr 7-9 Strings sstryniak@hrce.ca
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Intervention Teacher UgursalZ@hrce.ca
Wallace, Jennifer Resource 7-9 ext. 5451206 Jwallace@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Emma School Psychologist ext. 5451009 Emma.Carter@hrce.ca
Holden, Avril 100 % EPA ext. 5451206 AHolden@hrce.ca
Hutt, Laura Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 456 5972 Lhutt@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
McConnell, Arissa Library Support Specialist ext. 5451220 Arissa.McConnell@hrce.ca
Probert, Steaven Caretaker ext. 5451006 proberts@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Tolbart, Terrance Custodian (Evening) ext. 5451006 Terrance.Tolbart@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daley, CarolAnn Administrative Assistant ext. 5451000 Carolann.Daley@hrce.ca
Fee, Patricia Vice Principal ext. 5451002 PFee@hrce.ca
MacPhee, Mark Principal ext. 5451001 MMacphee@hrce.ca
Trenholm , Chris Guidance Counsellor ext. 5451003 TrenholmC@hrce.ca