Gorsebrook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cail, Lisa 100 % EPA Lisa.Cail@hrce.ca
Tolbart, Terrance Custodian (Evening) Terrance.Tolbart@hrce.ca
McManus, Sara Library Support Specialist smcmanus@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Gardiner, Rachael Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-237-2173 rgardiner@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Goold, Sonja 7-9 French Immersion Sciences/ 8-9 MVS sgoold@hrce.ca Website
Conrad, Nicole 7-9 Science (Eng)/ 9 HL NConrad@hrce.ca Website
Horton, Susan 701 & 702 Phys Ed/Social Studies/HL and 801/802 HL SHorton@hrce.ca
Burke, Marcia 701 & 702/ 901 & 902 Math mmarian-burke@hrce.ca Website
Jang, Moragh 703 & 704 Math/ 9 Citizenship/ 702 & 703 & 704 Tech Ed MJang@hrce.ca Website
Boudreau, Jean Claude 703 and 704 FLA/ Sciences Humaines/ MVS jeanclaude.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
MacCormack, Chris 703 and 704 Phys Ed/ 8-9 Phys Ed cmaccormack@hrce.ca
Desormeau, Yan 801 & 802 Math/ 803 and 8/904 Sciences Humaines/ 901 & 902 Core French ydesormeau@hrce.ca Website
Baker, Jill 801 Language Arts/ 803 ELA/ 801 & 802 Social Studies/ 701 & 8-9 Tech Ed jbaker@hrce.ca
Rose, Basil 802 & 901 & 902 Language Arts/ 8/904 & 903 ELA Brose@hrce.ca Website
Pillay, Sarita 803 & 8/904 & 903 FLA/ 703 & 704 ELA SPillay@hrce.ca
Mercer, Amy 803 & 8/904 & 903 Math Amercer@hrce.ca
Abdallah-Khalil, Viviane EAL VAbdallah-Khalil@hrce.ca
Burke, Daniel Gr 7-9 Band dburke@hrce.ca Website
Stryniak, Sophie Gr 7-9 Strings sstryniak@hrce.ca
Knubley, Rhonda Gr 7-9 Visual Arts/ 7-8 Core French rknubley@hrce.ca
Earley, Helen Resource (50%) EarleyH@hrce.ca Website
Wallace, Jennifer Resource/ Learning Centre Jwallace@hrce.ca Website
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Intervention Teacher UgursalZ@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daley, CarolAnn Administrative Assistant carolann.daley@hrce.ca
Finnbogason, Signe Guidance Councillor
MacPhee, Mark Principal mmacphee@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Abby Vice Principal abby.ferguson@hrce.ca