Gorsebrook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.
Our school phone number is 902-421-6758 and then enter the extension number to leave a message.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cail, Lisa 100 % EPA Lisa.Cail@hrce.ca
Probert, Steaven Caretaker ext. 5451006 proberts@hrce.ca
Tolbart, Terrance Custodian (Evening) Terrance.Tolbart@hrce.ca
Hiscock , Allana Library Support Specialist ext. 5451220 Allana.Hiscock@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Arthur, Bernice Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-497-3163 barthur@hrce.ca
Hutt, Laura Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker Lhutt@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Goold, Sonja 7-9 French Immersion Sciences/ 8-9 MVS ext. 5451218 sgoold@hrce.ca Website
Conrad, Nicole 7-9 Science (Eng)/ 9 HL ext. 5451207 NConrad@hrce.ca Website
Gillis, Karen 701 & 702 Language Arts/ 7-9 Exploring Music ext. 5451217 Karen.Gillis@hrce.ca
Horton, Susan 701 & 702 Phys Ed/Social Studies/HL and 801/802 HL ext. 5451222 SHorton@hrce.ca
Burke, Marcia 701 & 702/ 901 & 902 Math ext. 5451216 mmarian-burke@hrce.ca Website
Jang, Moragh 703 & 704 Math/ 9 Citizenship/ 702 & 703 & 704 Tech Ed ext. 5451210 MJang@hrce.ca Website
Boudreau, Jean Claude 703 and 704 FLA/ Sciences Humaines/ MVS ext. 5451209 jeanclaude.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
MacCormack, Chris 703 and 704 Phys Ed/ 8-9 Phys Ed ext. 5451005 cmaccormack@hrce.ca
Desormeau, Yan 801 & 802 Math/ 803 and 8/904 Sciences Humaines/ 901 & 902 Core French ext. 5451212 ydesormeau@hrce.ca Website
Chaulk, Luke 801 Language Arts/ 803 ELA/ 801 & 802 Social Studies/ 701 & 8-9 Tech Ed ext. 5451215 AChaulk@hrce.ca
Rose, Basil 802 & 901 & 902 Language Arts/ 8/904 & 903 ELA ext. 5451219 Brose@hrce.ca Website
Pillay, Sarita 803 & 8/904 & 903 FLA/ 703 & 704 ELA ext. 5451211 SPillay@hrce.ca
Mercer, Amy 803 & 8/904 & 903 Math ext. 5451221 Amercer@hrce.ca
Abdallah-Khalil, Viviane EAL VAbdallah-Khalil@hrce.ca
Burke, Daniel Gr 7-9 Band dburke@hrce.ca Website
Stryniak, Sophie Gr 7-9 Strings sstryniak@hrce.ca
Wotton, Tyler (in for R. Knubley) Gr 7-9 Visual Arts/ 7-8 Core French ext. 5451202 Tyler.Wotton@hrce.ca
Earley, Helen Resource (50%) EarleyH@hrce.ca Website
Wallace, Jennifer Resource/ Learning Centre Jwallace@hrce.ca Website
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Intervention Teacher UgursalZ@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daley, CarolAnn Administrative Assistant ext. 5451000 carolann.daley@hrce.ca
Finnbogason, Signe Guidance Counsellor Sfinnbogason@hrce.ca Website
MacPhee, Mark Principal ext. 5451001 mmacphee@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Abby Vice Principal ext. 5451002 abby.ferguson@hrce.ca