Gorsebrook Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.
Our school phone number is 902-421-6758 and then enter the extension number to leave a message.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yang , Qin 50% EPA
Saei, Parisa 80% EPA
Probert, Steaven Caretaker ext. 5451006 ProbertS@hrce.ca
Tolbart, Terrance Custodian (Evening) ext. 5451006
Maley, Sadye Library Support Specialist ext. 5451220 Sadye.Maley@hrce.ca
Stewart, Blake School Psychologist ext. 5451009 Blake.Stewart@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 Lynn.Macdonald@hrce.ca
Poitras, Renee Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902 233 2479 Renee.Poitras@hrce.ca
Elsahli, Darine SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902 225 0557 DElashli@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wallace, Jennifer 50% Learning Centre/50% Resource 7-9 ext. 5451206 JWallace@hrce.ca Website
Kelley, Ben 50% Resource 7-9 902 421 6758 ext. 0 BKelley@hrce.ca
Were , Jamie 70% Physical Education 7-9 902 421 6758 ext. 0 JWere@hrce.ca
Wotton, Tyler English 705/904 Social Studies 702 & 703/ Citizenship 902/ Explore Music 8-9 ext. 5451105 Tyler.Wotton@hrce.ca
Andrews , Erin English Additional Language (EAL) 7-9 ext. 5451105 AndrewsE@hrce.ca
Hughes , Stephanie Gr 7-9 Band ext. 5451201 SHughes@hrce.ca
Jeffrey, Colin Gr 7-9 Strings Colin.Jeffery@hrce.ca
Donahoe , Chris Homeroom 701/English Language Arts 701/702/703/704 ext. 5451217 Christopher.Donahoe@hrce.ca
Conrad, Nicole Homeroom 702/Science 701/702/703 801 & 802/ 901 & 902/ Food & Nutrition 801/802/803/804 ext. 5451207 NConrad@hrce.ca Website
Condran, Kailey Homeroom 703/Math 701 & 802/ Healthy Living 703/901 & 902/Child Studies 901/902/903/904 ext. 5451205 KCondran@hrce.ca
Jang, Moragh Homeroom 704/Math 704 & 705/ Citizenship 903/ Tech Ed 8 & 9 ext. 5451210 MJang@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Jean Claude Homeroom 705/ French Language Arts 704 & 705/ Mode de Vie 704/705/804/ Sciences Humaines 704 & 705 ext. 5451209 Jeanclaude.Boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Chaulk, Andrew (Luke) Homeroom 801/English 801 & 802/Social Studies 801 & 802/Technology Education 701/702/703/704/705 ext. 5451215 AChaulk@hrce.ca Website
Mercer, Amy Homeroom 802/Math 802/ 903 & 904/ Mode De Vie 903 & 904 ext. 5451221 AMercer@hrce.ca
Desormeau, Yan Homeroom 803/Math 803 & 804/ Core French 801 & 802/Social Studies 803 & 804 ext. 5451212 YDesormeau@hrce.ca Website
Pillay, Sarita Homeroom 804/French Language Arts 803 & 804 903 & 904 ext. 5451211 SPillay@hrce.ca
Rose, Basil Homeroom 901/English Language Arts 901/902/903/904 ext. 5451219 BRose@hrce.ca Website
Burke, Marcia Homeroom 902/Math 701 & 703 901 & 902 ext. 5451216 MMarian-Burke@hrce.ca
Goold, Sonja Homeroom 903/7-9 French Immersion Sciences/Mode de Vie 803 /Textiles 701/702/703/704/705 ext. 5451218 SGoold@hrce.ca Website
Lehwald, Keith Homeroom 904/Core French 701/702/703/901 & 902/Citizenship 901 & 902/Healthy Living 701/702/703/801/802 ext. 545122 Keith.Lehwald@hrce.ca
Horton, Susan Physical Education 7-9 ext. 545105 SHorton@hrce.ca
Ugursal, Yasemin Student Intervention Teacher ext. 5451107 UgursalZ@hrce.ca
Gillis, Karen Visual Arts 7-9/ Exploring Music 7-9/Social Studies 701 ext. 5451202 Karen.Gillis@hrce.ca Website

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Daley, CarolAnn Administrative Assistant ext. 5451000 Carolann.Daley@hrce.ca
MacPhee, Mark Principal ext. 5451001 MMacphee@hrce.ca
Mallon, Mary School Counsellor
Fee, Patricia Vice Principal ext. 5451002 PFee@hrce.ca